Hours & Locations

Holidays & Closings

  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2019

  • Staff Development Day: Monday, August 19, 2019

  • Labor Day: Saturday, August 31 – Monday, September 2, 2019

  • Staff Development Day: Monday, November 11, 2019

  • Early Closing: Wednesday, November 27, 2019 (All library locations will close at 5:00 p.m.)

  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28, 2019 – Sunday, December 1, 2019

  • Early Closing: Monday, December 23, 2019 (All library locations will close at 5:00 p.m.)

  • Christmas: Tuesday, December 24, 2019 – Wednesday, December 25, 2019

  • Early Closing: Tuesday, December 31, 2019 (All library locations will close at 5:00 p.m.)

  • New Year's Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2020

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Saturday, January 18, 2020 – Monday, January 20, 2020

  • Staff Development Day: Monday, February 17, 2020

  • Easter: Sunday, April 12, 2020

  • Staff Development Day: Friday, May 15, 2020

  • Memorial Day: Saturday, May 23, 2020 – Monday, May 25, 2020

  • Independence Day: Friday, July 3, 2020 – Sunday, July 5, 2020

Main Library

138 East Black St.

Rock Hill, SC 29730

(803) 981-5858

Manager: Kalyani Veeraraghavan

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Sunday (September - May): 2 - 6 p.m.

Clover Public Library

107 Knox St.

Clover, SC 29710

(803) 222-3474

Manager: Terry Cobb

Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m. 

Friday: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

Fort Mill Public Library

1818 2nd Baxter Crossing
Fort Mill, SC 29708

(803) 547-4114

Manager: Tom Holloway

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

Lake Wylie Public Library

185 Blucher Circle

Lake Wylie, SC 29710

(803) 831-7774

Manager: Rae Lovvorn

Monday - Thursday: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Friday: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

York Public Library

21 East Liberty St.
York, SC 29745

(803) 684-3751

Manager: Jennifer Stanley

Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Friday - Saturday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Sunday: Closed

York County Library

138 East Black Street

Rock Hill, SC 29730

803.981.5858

© 2020 York County Library