Board of Trustees

Board meetings are held monthly and are open to the public. See the schedule below for future meeting information, or call the York County Library Administration at (803) 981-5831. You may also view agendas and minutes of previous board meetings. as well as the York County Library Board of Trustees By-Laws

You can contact the York County Library Board by emailing All messages go directly to the board members and are not screened by York County Library staff.

To learn more about the York County Library Board of Trustees and download an application, visit

Those currently serving on the Board of Trustees are:

Wendi Michael, District 1
Suzanne Thompson, District 2
Douglas Cunningham, District 3
Barbara M. Boulware, District 4, Chair
Mary Martin Windell, District 5
Debra Dahlin, District 6
Mr. John (“Nik”) Bramblett, District 7
Sarah “Sally” Goodson, District: At-Large, Secretary
Dr. Frank Konow, District: At-Large, Treasurer
Joy Price, District: At-Large, Vice-Chair

Library Board Meeting Schedule

Board meetings are held the second Thursday of each month and begin at 5pm unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, August 10, 2017 Clover Library
Thursday, September 14, 2017 York Library
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Rock Hill Library
Thursday, November 9, 2017 Fort Mill Library
Thursday, December 14, 2017 Lake Wylie Library
Thursday, January 11, 2018 Clover Library
Thursday, February 8, 2018 York Library
Thursday, March 8, 2018 Rock Hill Library
Thursday, April, 12, 2018 Fort Mill Library
Thursday, May, 10, 2018 Lake Wylie Library
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Clover Library
Thursday, July 12, 2018* York Library

*The July Board meeting and holiday are scheduled prior to the beginning of the next fiscal year for advance Board approval.